Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Low-Carb Products (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   any other salad dressing ideas? (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=175089)

girliegrly Fri, Mar-26-04 11:57

any other salad dressing ideas?

:help: hi everyone,

okay, so i've been having my salad with my OWN dressing. as gross :Puke: as it may sound, i dress everything with mayonnaise, cumin, paprika, garlic powder, rosemary, salt & pepper.

it's probably because i'm new to atkins and i am paranoid about bottled dressings and what might be in them--not that mayo is the best for me or anything, but the method of my madness is that i figure every bottled dressing starts with a base of mayo anyway, and i'm just adding my own stuff instead their stuff. so i've learned to really like this, even though before, i've never really been into creamy dressings :clap: .

and let me note, i've never eaten so much chicken and tuna salad in my life...it seems like everyday :D :D .

i used to have a salad every night with my dinner (still do) but i miss sooo much my balsalmic vinegar. that is the basic dressing for alll of our salads. it's home.

so, my question is, is there any salad dressing that you love that ISN'T creamy? anything like balsamic but without the sugars? i've had red wine vinegar, and although that's really good for a cucumber onion salad, it's definitely not the same.

any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! thanks in advance...

blue skies,

Kimmy :p

Leenie Fri, Mar-26-04 12:03

Paul Newmans Family Recipe Italian....its pretty darn good.

(I love creamy ones better ;) )

girliegrly Fri, Mar-26-04 12:07

thanks leenie...i'll give that a try. i've never been that big on "italian" dressing...but it's definitely worth a shot...

K :p

Leenie Fri, Mar-26-04 12:14