Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Triple Digits Club (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=49)
-   -   New to TDC...Introducing myself! (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=159159)

Msparis Tue, Jan-13-04 10:49

New to TDC...Introducing myself!

Hi all! :wave:

I am new to TDC but not to Atkins by a long shot! I started about 2 1/2 years ago and lost 42 pounds the first time around. Due to stress and life changes, I gained most of it back within 1 year. I re-committed to this WOL last year and have lost 33 pounds (about 10 of which I keep going back and forth on) and I am determined to lose down to 199 (first big mini-goal), next 175, then 145.

I am a single mother of 1 beautiful dd and I take care of my niece. I love this WOE because I can incorporate what I already eat into the plan. I usually have ethnic foods or I try new recipes, other than that I like to K.I.S.S. (Keep It Simple, Sweetie!) I probably eat too many franken foods but I still manage to lose weight from them. I don't stall very easily and when I do induction the weight just falls off but I don't tend to stay toward induction levels long, even though I would like to.

I am a frequent poster on another board and had a great challenge group going there but everyone has since gone their own way.

Anywho, that's me so far. I will probably copy and paste this into the first page of my journal so please bear with me.

Thanks for reading!:wiggle: :wave:

Msparis

MisterE Tue, Jan-13-04 11:07

Welcome! Another person who KNOWS this is the best place to find good health and good people!

Heath Tue, Jan-13-04 12:02

Everyone here seems to have some really strong commitments to the board, so I know you'll find a great home here. I'm really excited at the sheer volume I've responses I've received and it's only my second day.

Glad that you have some great lessons under your belt to launch you even higher in your success.